← Tools

Visa-free countries for Indians 2026

Where can you travel on an Indian passport without applying for a visa first? Every destination below is checked on an official government source, with the link and the date. No guesses: where we found no official source, we tell you to check with the embassy.

23visa-free
3free permit on arrival
2free online ETA
24 October 2026last checked

73 of 73 destinations shown

DestinationEntry for Indian passportsStayConditionsOfficial source
Angola
Africa
Visa-free 30 days per entry, 90 days per year
  • Tourism stays only
India listed among exempt countries; page undated.
Angola SME official eVISA portal: visa waiver section
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Barbados
Caribbean
Visa-free n/a None stated'No Visa required' since 16 May 2019 waiver; an older tourism notice (2021) conflicts. Barbados Ministry of Foreign Affairs: visa list (revised 9 May 2025)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Dominica
Caribbean
Visa-free Up to 6 months
  • Commonwealth citizens (India is a member)
  • Return ticket, funds, local address
  • Online ED card within 3 days before travel
Page names Commonwealth members, not India by name.
Government of Dominica: Do I need a visa
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Fiji
Oceania
Visa-free Up to 4 months
  • Passport valid 6 months
  • Return or onward ticket
  • Accommodation confirmation
  • Latest bank statement
List dated 20.09.23.
Fiji Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Visa, permits, waivers
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Grenada
Caribbean
Visa-free 3 months
  • Passport valid 6 months
  • Return or onward ticket
Waiver since May 2011.
High Commission of India, Port of Spain: India-Grenada relations
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Haiti
Caribbean
Visa-freeFee: USD 10 on arrival n/a
  • Passport valid 6 months
  • USD 10 fee on arrival at the airport
India not on the visa-required list; India's embassy has a security advisory for Haiti.
Embassy of Haiti, Washington DC: Tourist visa
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Jamaica
Caribbean
Visa-free n/a
  • Valid passport
  • C5 immigration/customs form (online or paper)
'INDIA (Commonwealth) NO visa required'.
PICA Jamaica: Entry visa requirements
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Kazakhstan
Central Asia
Visa-free Up to 14 days
  • Max 42 days within 180 days
Decree 464 of 7 July 2022.
Embassy of India, Astana
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Kiribati
Oceania
Visa-free Max 90 days in any 12 months
  • Passport valid 6 months on departure
In force since 1 Sep 2023.
Kiribati MFA: Immigration Entry and Visa Exemption Order 2023
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Macao
East Asia
Visa-free 30 days
  • Passport valid 90 days beyond stay
  • Return ticket
  • Proof of funds (from MOP 5,000)
Macao SAR Government Portal: immigration clearance of non-residents
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Malaysia
Southeast Asia
Visa-free 30 days
  • Exemption valid until 31 December 2026
  • Tourism and social visits only; submit the Malaysia Digital Arrival Card (MDAC)
Stay length from the High Commission of India, Kuala Lumpur advisory of 22 September 2026 (https://hcikl.gov.in/pdf/img-20260922-wa0000.pdf); the Malaysian immigration page states no stay length.
Immigration Department of Malaysia: visa requirement by country
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Mauritius
Africa
Visa-free n/a
  • Return ticket
  • Adequate funds
  • Confirmed accommodation
'India: No visa required'; stay not stated.
Passport and Immigration Office, Mauritius: visa requirement country-wise
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Micronesia
Oceania
Visa-free 30 days
  • Valid passport
  • Sufficient funds
  • Proof of onward travel
General rule for all nationalities; undated.
Embassy of the Federated States of Micronesia: FAQ
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Nepal
South Asia
Visa-free n/a
  • Indian passport or Election Commission voter ID (Aadhaar and PAN not valid)
ID rule from Embassy of India, Kathmandu.
Department of Immigration, Nepal
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Philippines
Southeast Asia
Visa-free 14 days
  • Tourism only, not extendible
  • Passport valid 6 months
  • Hotel booking, funds, return ticket
  • 30 days if holding a valid US, Japan, Australia, Canada, Schengen, Singapore or UK visa or residence permit
Read via archived copy (live site blocked).
Department of Foreign Affairs, Philippines (7 June 2025)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Qatar
Middle East
Visa-free n/a
  • Passport valid 3 months
  • Confirmed hotel booking on arrival
Stay length not stated on the official page.
Visit Qatar: visa information
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Caribbean
Visa-free 3 months
  • Return or onward ticket
  • Visitor permit on arrival
India not on the visa-required list (Ministry of National Security).
Discover SVG (tourism authority): Entry requirements
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Samoa
Oceania
Visa-free Less than 60 days
  • Return or onward ticket
  • Passport valid 6 months
General rule for all visitors.
Samoa Tourism Authority: When you arrive in Samoa
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Senegal
Africa
Visa-free Up to 3 months
  • Longer stays: visa application on arrival
Page undated.
Embassy of Senegal, New Delhi
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Seychelles
Africa
Visa-freeFee: Travel Authorisation EUR 10 (standard) Up to 3 months
  • Paid Travel Authorisation before arrival (seychelles.govtas.com)
  • Return ticket, confirmed accommodation, funds
No visa, but a paid pre-travel authorisation is mandatory.
Immigration and Civil Status, Seychelles: Visitor's permit
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Thailand
Southeast Asia
Visa-free 30 days
  • Tourism only
  • Thailand Digital Arrival Card (TDAC) online before arrival (tdac.immigration.go.th)
In force since 15 September 2026; replaced the 60-day exemption.
Royal Thai Embassy, New Delhi
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Trinidad and Tobago
Caribbean
Visa-free 90 days
  • Tourism and business
The T&T Homeland Security exemption list (2024) does not show India; confirm with T&T immigration.
High Commission of India, Port of Spain: India-Trinidad and Tobago relations
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Vanuatu
Oceania
Visa-free n/a
  • Passport valid 6 months beyond stay
  • Proof of onward travel may be requested
Live site SSL error; stay length not stated.
Vanuatu Department of Immigration: Visa exempted countries (archived copy 26 Sep 2026)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Bhutan
South Asia
Free on arrivalFee: No permit fee; SDF Nu 1,200 per night n/a
  • Entry permit online or at the point of entry
  • Indian passport or voter ID
  • Sustainable Development Fee Nu 1,200 per night (Nu 600 ages 6-11)
Permit validity not stated.
Bhutan Department of Tourism: Visa
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Maldives
South Asia
Free on arrival n/a
  • Passport valid 1 month
  • Return ticket, confirmed booking, funds
  • IMUGA traveller declaration within 96 hours before arrival (free)
Official page does not state stay length or fee; tourist visa granted on arrival to all nationalities.
Maldives Immigration: Tourist visa on arrival
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Rwanda
Africa
Free on arrivalFee: Waived 30 days
  • Commonwealth citizens (India is a member)
  • Passport valid 6 months
  • Single entry, no work
Page names Commonwealth members, not India by name.
Rwanda Directorate General of Immigration and Emigration: Visa on arrival
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Hong Kong
East Asia
Free online ETAFee: Free 14 days
  • Online pre-arrival registration before travel
  • Passport valid 6 months
  • Carry the printed notification slip
Registration valid 6 months, multiple visits.
Immigration Department, HKSAR: Pre-arrival registration for Indian nationals
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Sri Lanka
South Asia
Free online ETAFee: Free 30 days
  • ETA before arrival
  • Double entry within 30 days
Free ETA for 40 countries incl. India from 25 May 2026.
Sri Lanka Department of Immigration: ETA portal
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Kenya
Africa
Online ETA (fee)Fee: USD 30 (standard single entry) n/a
  • Approved eTA before travel, incl. children
  • Passport valid 6 months, one blank page
  • Processing typically 3 working days
Max stay not stated for standard eTA.
Republic of Kenya official eTA portal
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Caribbean
Online ETA (fee)Fee: USD 17 (from 1 Sep 2025) n/a
  • Approved eTA before departure (knatravelform.kn or e-Border app)
  • Apply up to 90 days before travel
India not on the visa-required list.
SKNIS (Government of St Kitts and Nevis): eTA announcement
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Jordan
Middle East
Visa on arrival (fee) n/a
  • Visa on arrival or e-visa available
  • India is not on the Ministry of Interior list of restricted nationalities needing prior approval
  • Visa fee waived with a Jordan Pass bought before arrival and a stay of at least 2 nights (3 days)
MEA (as on 2 Feb 2026) lists Jordan under both e-Visa and visa on arrival for Indians. Jordan Ministry of Interior restricted list (last modified 09/11/2025, https://www.moi.gov.jo/Ar/Pages/%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AC%D9%86%D8%B3%D9%8A%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%82%D9%8A%D8%AF%D8%A9_%D9%88%D8%BA%D9%8A%D8%B1_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%82%D9%8A%D8%AF%D8%A9) does not include India. Jordan Pass fee waiver from jordanpass.jo (Ministry of Tourism). Visa fee amount not found on a reachable official page.
Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India: Visa Facility for Indian Nationals (Ordinary Passports)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Saint Lucia
Caribbean
Visa on arrival (fee)Fee: EC$125 single entry Max 6 weeks
  • Return ticket, itinerary, accommodation proof
  • Applying 2 weeks before travel recommended
Fees from externalaffairs.gov.lc.
Attorney General's Chambers, Saint Lucia: Immigration (Visa) Order, Schedule 2
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Antigua and Barbuda
Caribbean
e-visaFee: USD 100 single entry n/a
  • eVisa online
  • Visa on arrival (USD 100, 30 days) only with valid US, Canada, UK or Schengen visa/residence
Fee list from 2019, may be outdated.
Antigua and Barbuda Immigration: visa exemptions
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Armenia
Caucasus
e-visaFee: AMD 3,000 (up to 21 days) or AMD 15,000 (up to 120 days) 21 or 120 days (by visa type)
  • E-visa (evisa.mfa.am) with travel medical insurance, return air ticket reservation, invitation from an Armenian party and proof of funds
  • Alternatively a visa from an Armenian embassy
Result of the official visa search tool on mfa.am for India + ordinary passport: 'Visa is required'. Fees from https://www.mfa.am/en/fees/ . Plain e-visa route needs an invitation unless a qualifying visa or residence permit is held.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Armenia: Visa requirements tool, India, ordinary passport (updated 30.06.2026)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Australia
Pacific
e-visa Up to 12 months
  • Visitor visa (subclass 600) Tourist stream, lodged online through ImmiAccount
  • Not eligible for ETA or eVisitor
Online lodgement is mandatory for Indian applicants per the Australian High Commission New Delhi (https://india.highcommission.gov.au/ndli/vm_onlinevisitorlodgement.html). The Home Affairs page loads the fee by script and the 1 July 2026 amount could not be confirmed, so fee is left null.
Department of Home Affairs: Visitor visa (subclass 600) Tourist stream (apply outside Australia)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Azerbaijan
Caucasus
e-visaFee: USD 20 state fee + USD 9 service fee 30 days
  • ASAN e-visa via the official portal, single entry
  • Apply at least 3 working days before arrival (urgent: 3 hours)
  • Passport valid at least 3 months beyond e-visa expiry
Archived copies used because the live portal returns HTTP 403. India appears on the portal's eligible countries list (archived 11 Feb 2026: http://web.archive.org/web/20260211190110/https://evisa.gov.az/en/countries).
ASAN Visa official portal: About e-Visa (archived 30 Jul 2026)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Bahamas
Caribbean
e-visaFee: 160 (single entry visitor visa, shown as $ on the page) n/a
  • Electronic Entry Visa (EEV) online; passport valid more than 6 months
  • An EEV does not guarantee entry
India entry: 'All other Indian nationals require visas.' EEV fees from https://mofa.gov.bs/evisa-online-services/ (currency shown only as $; multiple entry 250).
Bahamas Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Who needs visas to enter The Bahamas
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Bahrain
Middle East
e-visa n/a
  • Apply online on the official eVisa portal (NPRA)
  • Terms and conditions apply per nationality
India is listed on the online visa list. India also appears on the portal's on-arrival list, but that page only says 'terms and conditions apply'; MEA (as on 2 Feb 2026) specifies that visa on arrival is limited to holders of the documents listed under exemptions. Fees not shown on the reachable portal pages.
Bahrain eVisa portal (NPRA): Countries eligible to get visa online
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Egypt
Africa
e-visaFee: USD 30 (single entry), USD 65 (multiple entry) n/a
  • Apply on the official Egypt e-Visa Portal
  • Passport valid at least 6 months
  • e-Visa printout, travel itinerary and hotel booking on arrival
India is in the portal's list of nationalities eligible for an e-Visa. Length of stay is not stated on the portal FAQ.
Egypt e-Visa Portal (Ministry of Interior): FAQ
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Israel
Middle East
e-visa n/a
  • Indian passport holders residing in India apply for an eVisa-B2 on the Population and Immigration Authority site
  • Not eligible for the ETA-IL visa waiver
Embassy announcement last updated 11/07/2025. The PIBA portal country data (https://israel-entry.piba.gov.il/api/getalldata) lists India with NEED_PERMIT=1 (visa required, not ETA-IL). Indians not residing in India apply through an Israeli mission. Fee and stay not readable on the JavaScript-only PIBA eVisa page.
Embassy of Israel in New Delhi: e-Visa system launched
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Japan
East Asia
e-visaFee: INR 500 (from 1 July 2026) plus VFS service charge Up to 90 days
  • JAPAN eVISA available to people residing in India (others apply at the Japanese mission of their residence)
  • Single-entry short-term tourism visa
  • Arrival by air or designated sea routes only
  • Visa issuance notice must be displayed online at the airport
Archived copy of the official MOFA page; the live page returns HTTP 403 to automated requests. India is not visa-exempt for Japan. Fee not stated on the page. Fee and VFS-only route per Embassy of Japan in India (https://www.in.emb-japan.go.jp/itpr_en/Visa.html), checked 24 Oct 2026; minimum 5 working days.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan: JAPAN eVISA (archived 27 Sep 2026)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
New Zealand
Pacific
e-visa n/a
  • Visitor visa required (India is not a visa waiver country, so NZeTA alone is not enough)
  • Application made online with Immigration New Zealand
India is absent from the visa waiver country list. MEA (as on 2 Feb 2026) lists New Zealand among countries providing e-Visa facility to Indians. INZ visitor visa pages are behind a bot wall; fee and stay not confirmed.
Immigration New Zealand Operational Manual E2.1: People to whom a visa waiver applies
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Oman
Middle East
e-visa 10 days (single entry tourist visa, extendable)
  • Apply online via the Royal Oman Police eVisa website
  • Tourist Visit Visa (Unsponsored) is the usual type for tourists
India is not in the first (unconditional) group of the 14-day visa exemption; it is in the second group, which requires a visa or residence from the listed countries. Stay figure from MEA (as on 2 Feb 2026): 10 days single entry tourist visa, extendable twice by 10 days. eVisa fee not shown on the reachable official pages.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Oman: Entry visas
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Singapore
Southeast Asia
e-visaFee: SGD 30 n/a
  • Visa application submitted through an authorised visa agent, strategic partner, local contact or Singapore mission
  • e-Visa issued if approved
  • Passport valid at least 6 months
  • Apply within 30 days before arrival
ICA lists India among countries whose travel documents require a visa; the visa is issued as an e-Visa but cannot be self-submitted by the traveller.
Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA): India visa requirements
Checked 24 Oct 2026
United Arab Emirates
Middle East
e-visaFee: AED 200 (30 days) or AED 300 (60 days), plus 5% VAT 30 or 60 days
  • Visit visa must be obtained online before travel (ICP or GDRFA portals, or via airline/hotel/sponsor)
  • Passport valid at least 6 months
  • Indians with a valid US visa, or a UK, EU or other listed residence, can get a 14-day visa on arrival or online instead
Applied through an accredited tourism sponsor, airline or hotel. The Indian MEA (https://www.mea.gov.in/vffin) also lists the UAE among e-visa countries for Indians.
GDRFA Dubai: single-entry tourist visa (service card)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Uzbekistan
Central Asia
e-visaFee: USD 20 (single entry); USD 35 double; USD 50 multiple 30 days
  • Electronic visa via e-visa.gov.uz
  • India is in Appendix 1 (countries eligible for e-visa or simplified tourist visa)
Visa-free regime for India applies only to diplomatic passports. The Embassy of Uzbekistan in India also lists India among e-visa countries (https://www.uzbekembassy.in/consular-section/).
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Uzbekistan: Visa to the Republic of Uzbekistan
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Bolivia
Latin America
Visa required n/a
  • Get the visa before arriving
Bolivian country-group list not found on official sites.
Embassy of India, La Paz
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Europe
Visa required n/a
  • Obtain a Bosnian visa before travel unless an exemption applies
Indian government page relaying information from the Government of Bosnia and Herzegovina. The BiH MFA visa page (mvp.gov.ba/en/vize) does not list regimes by country. Stay length and fee not stated.
Embassy of India, Budapest (accredited to Bosnia and Herzegovina): Visiting Bosnia and Herzegovina tips
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Canada
North America
Visa requiredFee: CAD 100 visa + CAD 85 biometrics n/a
  • Visitor visa (temporary resident visa) and biometrics
  • India is not among the visa-required countries whose citizens may use an eTA
Archived (web.archive.org, 10 Oct 2026) copy; canada.ca timed out from this server. India is in the visitor visa list with no eTA note. Fees from https://ircc.canada.ca/english/information/fees/fees.asp (modified 2026-09-21).
IRCC (canada.ca): What you need to enter Canada, entry requirements by country
Checked 24 Oct 2026
China
East Asia
Visa requiredFee: INR 2,900 (single entry) n/a
  • L (tourist) visa: online application form, then submission at the Chinese Embassy New Delhi or Consulate General Mumbai
  • Itinerary, hotel and return tickets, 6 months bank statements (min. INR 100,000 average balance)
  • Passport valid 6 months with 2 blank pages
Fee from the embassy fee schedule of 22 Oct 2026 (https://in.china-embassy.gov.cn/lsfw/tzts/202401/t20240118_11228490.htm): INR 2,900 single, 4,400 double, 5,900 six-month multiple, 8,800 one-year multiple. From 26 Oct 2026 the missions accept applications directly. India is not among the 55 countries of the 240-hour visa-free transit policy per official NIA/Shanghai government summaries.
Embassy of China in India: Visa application notice (22 Oct 2026)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Colombia
South America
Visa required up to 90 days
  • Visitor visa needed in the normal case (India is not on the exempt list)
India is absent from the general exempt list and appears in the conditional exemption list (literal C) and in the airport transit visa list. Resolucion 12189 de 2026 only adds Israel to the exempt list. Fee not stated.
Colombia Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Resolucion 5488 de 2022 (compiled, as modified by Resolucion 3717 de 2023)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Costa Rica
Central America
Visa required up to 30 days, extendable to 90
  • Consular visa (third group), single entry
  • Passport valid at least 180 days
Archived (web.archive.org) copy of the official PDF; migracion.go.cr returns HTTP 403. India is listed in the third group (consular visa) and also needs an airport transit visa. Fee not stated.
Direccion General de Migracion y Extranjeria: Directrices Generales de Visas (Nov 2025, Gaceta 216 of 17 Nov 2025)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Dominican Republic
Caribbean
Visa required n/a
  • Tourist visa (TS) from the Dominican Embassy in New Delhi
Query result: 'Requiere visa? SI', consular jurisdiction: consular section in India. Fee not shown.
Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores (MIREX): Consulta de requisitos de visa, India, ordinary passport, tourist visa
Checked 24 Oct 2026
El Salvador
Latin America
Visa requiredFee: PEI USD 100 n/a
  • Consular visa, or online Special Entry Permit (PEI)
India in category B.
Dirección General de Migración, El Salvador: países que requieren visa
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Gambia
Africa
Visa required n/a
  • Visa plus entry clearance (host presents original)
  • Visa from Gambian missions or on arrival at the border
  • Securiport fee D1000 (about USD 20) on arrival and departure
India under 'Countries that need both visa and clearance'; undated.
Gambia Immigration Department: Visa
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Iran
Middle East
Visa required n/a
  • Visa waiver for ordinary Indian passports suspended from 22 Nov 2025
MEA also advises postponing travel to Iran (July 2026).
Ministry of External Affairs, India: advisory (17 Nov 2025)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Ireland
Europe
Visa requiredFee: EUR 60 single entry, EUR 100 multi entry 90 days
  • Short stay C visa applied for online (AVATS) before travel
The ISD list of visa-required nationalities is not inline on irishimmigration.ie/visa-non-visa-required-nationalities; India's visa requirement is evidenced by its inclusion in the visa waiver programme list and the British-Irish Visa Scheme page. Fees from https://www.irishimmigration.ie/preclearance-and-entry-visas-fees/ . The waiver page (updated 9 May 2025) states no end date.
Irish Immigration Service Delivery: Short stay visa waiver programme (India listed among visa-required eligible countries)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Mexico
North America
Visa required up to 180 days
  • Visitor visa without permission to work, from a Mexican consulate
INM page (published 1 Mar 2024) lists India among countries requiring a visa. Fee not stated on the page.
Instituto Nacional de Migracion: Paises y regiones que requieren visa para viajar a Mexico
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Montenegro
Europe
Visa required n/a
  • Visa applications at VFS centres in New Delhi and Mumbai
Page text: 'Citizens of India must hold a visa to enter Montenegro.' Fee and standard visa stay not stated on the page.
Government of Montenegro (gov.me): Embassies and consulates of Montenegro and visa regimes, India
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Panama
Central America
Visa required 90 days
  • Stamped visa from a Panamanian consulate
Table row: INDIA, ordinary passport, visa SI. Exemption and 90 day tourist visa term from an SNM page whose slug is marked 'borrador' (draft); legal basis Decreto Ejecutivo 521 of 2018 as amended by Decreto Ejecutivo 196 of 2024.
Servicio Nacional de Migracion de Panama: Clasificacion de visas, ordinary passport table (Oct 2026)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Peru
South America
Visa required n/a
  • Temporary tourist visa needed unless an exemption applies
India row: Si/No (conditional), legal basis Decreto Supremo 006-2017-RE. D.S. 061-2016-RE also exempts holders of permanent residence in Colombia, Chile or Mexico. Fee not stated.
Peru Ministry of Foreign Affairs (gob.pe): Requerimientos y exoneracion de visas, ordinary passports (16 Jul 2026)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Schengen area
Europe
Visa requiredFee: EUR 90 (adults), EUR 45 (children 6-12) 90 days in any 180-day period
  • Short-stay Schengen visa (type C) from the consulate of the main destination country
  • Visa applies to all Schengen states
Official sheet issued by a Schengen member state embassy in India, addressed to Indian applicants; it also notes airport transit visas required by some states. The sheet still shows the old EUR 80 fee; the current EUR 90 fee is from the European Commission page https://home-affairs.ec.europa.eu/policies/schengen/visa-policy/applying-schengen-visa_en . Annex I of Regulation (EU) 2018/1806 on EUR-Lex could not be loaded (bot challenge).
Embassy of Slovenia in New Delhi: Common Information Sheet for Schengen visa applicants in India (April 2024)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Serbia
Europe
Visa required up to 90 days (visa C)
  • Visa C from a Serbian embassy or consulate, or online via welcometoserbia.gov.rs
Page text: 'For holders of ordinary passports and other travel documents: Visas required.' Fee not stated. Exemptions from the MFA visa requirements page (Government decision of 30 Oct 2014).
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Serbia: Visa regime, India
Checked 24 Oct 2026
South Korea
East Asia
Visa required n/a
  • Visa must be obtained before travel
The MOFA notice names India as an example of nationals who need a visa to enter Korea and are eligible for the transit visa-free scheme. Korea's standalone visa page for India was not checked; fee not given.
Consulate General of the Republic of Korea in San Francisco (MOFA): B-2 visa-free entry for third country transit passengers (2026-07-21)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Taiwan
East Asia
Visa required n/a
  • Visitor visa applied at the Taipei Economic and Cultural Center (online form, then submission)
  • Passport valid at least 6 months, hotel booking, bank statements, return ticket
MEA (as on 2 Feb 2026) states that Indians can obtain a Taiwan e-Visa only for approved high-end group tours or business with a TAITRA recommendation, so ordinary tourists need a visa.
Taipei Economic and Cultural Center in Chennai: Visa application for Indian passport holders
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Turkey
Europe
Visa required n/a
  • Sticker visa from a Turkish diplomatic or consular mission for ordinary passport holders
Page text: 'Ordinary, Special and Service passport holders are required to have visa to enter Turkiye.' The MFA e-visa fee table (vize-harc-miktarlari-en.pdf, 2014) has no India row; e-visa fee not verified.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Turkiye: Visa information for foreigners (India entry)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
United Kingdom
Europe
Visa requiredFee: GBP 135 (up to 6 months) 6 months
  • Standard Visitor visa, applied for online before travel
  • Earliest application 3 months before travel
Checker result: 'You'll need a visa to come to the UK. Apply for a Standard Visitor visa.' Fee and 6 month stay from https://www.gov.uk/standard-visitor (long-term visitor visas also offered).
GOV.UK: Check if you need a UK visa (India, tourism)
Checked 24 Oct 2026
United States
North America
Visa required n/a
  • B-1/B-2 visitor visa from a US embassy or consulate
  • B-1/B-2 for Indians: multiple entry, valid up to 120 months, no reciprocity issuance fee
Archived (web.archive.org, Jul 2026) copy; travel.state.gov returns HTTP 403 here. India is not in the Visa Waiver Program (dhs.gov page returned 403, not re-checked). The MRV application fee applies but its amount was not verified on a loaded official page.
US Department of State: India reciprocity schedule
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Albania
Europe
Check with the embassy n/a None statedNo current official statement for Indian citizens. punetejashtme.gov.al and its archived copies are blocked by Incapsula and e-visa.al did not respond. The Albanian Embassy in Warsaw page (official, gov.al) lists India only in a seasonal visa-free regime that ended 31 Dec 2022 and cites the old Law 108/13; no 2025 or 2026 decision on India found. The exemptions below come from that older embassy page and may be outdated. No official source found: check with the embassy
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Georgia
Caucasus
Check with the embassy n/a None statedNo loadable official statement of the normal regime for Indian citizens: geoconsul.gov.ge blocks this server (WAF, Attack ID page) and has no readable archived copy (JavaScript app); mfa.gov.ge returns a Cloudflare 403. Government Ordinance 255 (visa-free nationalities, matsne.gov.ge/en/document/view/2867361) does not list India in its initial 2015 version, but consolidated versions up to 24 Feb 2026 are paywalled. E-visa availability for India not confirmed on an official page. No official source found: check with the embassy
Checked 24 Oct 2026
North Macedonia
Europe
Check with the embassy n/a None statedmfa.gov.mk (and other .mk government hosts) refuse connections from this server and from the fetch tool; archived copies of the MFA visa pages hold only an empty JavaScript shell. No other official page (Indian embassy or Macedonian mission) with the regime for Indian citizens was found. Third-party claims (visa-free, or visa-free with Schengen/US/UK/Canada visas) not usable. No official source found: check with the embassy
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Saudi Arabia
Middle East
Check with the embassy n/a
  • Tourist visa must be obtained before travel unless holding the documents listed under exemptions
No Saudi government page we could load states the normal rule for Indian passports (the official sites are script-only or were down). The Indian Ministry of External Affairs lists visa on arrival for holders of a valid US, UK or Schengen visa; for everyone else, check with the embassy.
No official source found: check with the embassy
Checked 24 Oct 2026
Tunisia
Africa
Check with the embassy n/a None statedNo official page states the rule for Indian passports. No official source found: check with the embassy
Checked 24 Oct 2026

For Indian ordinary passport holders travelling as tourists. Rules for diplomatic or official passports, work, study and transit are different. Always confirm on the official page before you book.

How to use this list

Visa-free means you can board and get an entry stamp on arrival without applying in advance. Free on arrival means a free permit is issued at the border. Free online ETA means a free electronic authorisation you must get before you fly. In every case, carry your return ticket, hotel booking and proof of funds: the conditions column shows what each official source asks for.

Popular visa-free trips for Indians

Thailand is visa free for Indian tourists for 30 days since 15 September 2026: read our Thailand visa guide for Indians. Holding a US, UK or Schengen visa opens more doors, for example Georgia without a separate visa. And if a short e-visa is fine, Vietnam is great value.

Frequently asked questions

Which countries are visa-free for Indians in 2026? (Visa free desh kaun kaun se hain?)

In our checked list, 23 destinations let Indian ordinary passport holders visit without a visa, and 5 more give a free permit on arrival or a free online authorisation. Each row links to the official source and shows the date we checked it.

Is this list official?

No, it is our compilation, but every status comes from an official source: the destination government, its embassy, or an Indian government page. Where we could not find an official source we say "check with the embassy" instead of guessing.

Does visa-free mean no documents?

No. Most visa-free countries still ask for a return ticket, proof of funds, accommodation details or an online arrival card. The conditions column lists what each official source states.

How often is this list updated?

Each row shows its own check date. The list as a whole was last checked on 24 October 2026. Rules change, so confirm on the official page before you book.

Cite or embed this list

Journalists, bloggers and travel agents are welcome to use this data with a link back. The list is free to use under CC BY 4.0.

Cite this page
Link HTML
Embed the live table